To My Younger Self

First of all, I want you to take a moment to truly appreciate all that you have. I didn’t do that enough when I was young, so I didn’t realize how blessed I was to live the life I had. You gave me such a fun childhood. I was able to be my crazy, strange self.  You were so adventurous and I am so happy I got to experience all of the things I did. You never gave up when others, and yourself, told you something was impossible and it made me the strong adult I am today. You have a great life ahead of you. The world is your oyster and you van be anything that you want to be as long as you put in the effort.

That isn’t to say that your life will be easy, because it won’t be. Sometimes you’ll wish you could just play hooky from the world and just stay hidden for the rest of time. But push through it. There are people out there who don’t want the best for you and who are looking for you to fail. Let’s prove them wrong. You’ll have your closest friend turn their back on you and talk bad about you right in front of you (trust me it happens). You’ll start to lose faith in others and you’ll see yourself as someone who doesn’t deserve to have any kind of friendship. It will hurt badly and your self-esteem will be non-existent. I want you to know that you are so strong. Stronger than you even know. You will make it out and eventually realize that you are someone worthy. It won’t be until our adult years when you’ll realize that you are worth fighting for, but that doesn’t mean you should give up. Fight. Fight like your life depended on it. Fight to see yourself differently and fight to see the good in others instead of the bad. Fight to be the best that you can be, and you will make it through. We are fighters and don’t like giving up, no matter what. Strive to find who you are as a person, and have fun doing it. You are an amazing person, and one day you are going to realize what you have to offer the world. For now, live your childhood and never stop striving to come up on top.

Love,

Your future self

Leave a Reply

