To My College Bestie

I never thought that I would meet you. I never thought I would go to college and find that friendship I wanted to last the rest of my life. They say the friends you meet in college shape who you are, and they’d be right. I wouldn’t have been able to make it through those long hours of studying without our laugh breaks and people watching. You made a huge impact on me. You boosted my confidence in myself and in others, motivated me when I needed that little extra push to get through my assignments, and listened to me when I just needed to vent. We may not have had many classes together, but I always looked forward to those breaks I got to have with you. You weren’t just a college friend either. You spilled over into my personal life. My family loved you, they’d ask me when they got to see you again. You were the friend I never found in high school, and our friendship grew quicker than I could ever imagined. Thank you for standing by me through all of the chaos and mayhem that was my college experience. Thank you for listening to my rants about that one classmate who got under my skin. Thank you for sharing your college experience with me and making mine so much more enjoyable. Thank you for being my crutch (quite literally in my case) through college and helping me get that elusive diploma. I couldn’t have done it without you. Thanks for the memories, I will treasure them forever.

Your Friend

Leave a Reply

