Choices

Quarrels arise
no matter the size.
A love dims but never
fades. One step
is not enough. The spotlight
must follow me.

I maneuver my own road,
with no held hands or
servitude’s. Yet, the world
says I can’t succeed and my heart
says I can. Which one
do I choose?

Theater pumps
through my veins
feeding my limbs
with its passion.

“You need a reliable
career” echoes in
my ears. Reliable?
Says who?

The overpopulated
closet space and mist
of hairspray beckon me,
but others
repel them. Push them
to the recesses of my mind.

Two paths,
one I must choose.
The heart and the brain
travel alone down the road,
how do I connect them?

Leave a Reply

