Sister ‘Til the End

We may not be tied together by blood
but I know you as my sister.
You are the one who laughed through life
sharing with me your secrets. We, like all, have
had our troubles, but my sister you will always be.
You know my secrets
and you know where my heart lies.
You share my pain
and catch my smile. With our legs swinging off the edge
we take that leap together. Where you jump
I jump, inseparable allies forever. I’ll take
your hand gladly, I will always have your back.
No guy can come between us.
He cannot break us apart. Best friend’s
does not do us justice. You are
my sister for all eternity.

Leave a Reply

