The Sound of Nature

I hear the chime of the leaves as they catch the wind,
Feathers strum out their beat above my head, and the soft
Vibration from the cat at my side lull me into bliss.

I hear the moan of the wind as it rustles through my hair,
A crow caws as it soars overhead, and the sweet
Melody accompanying the web of limbs canopying my perch.

I hear the scamper of a mouse tiptoeing beneath the brush,
Crickets belt their final notes as the echo of birds
Whisper to the trees filling the night.

I hear the crackle of leaves as they crunch beneath my feet.
I hear the hush of the world as it surrounds me.

Leave a Reply

